My 2022 wrap up blog !!

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

Hey everyone, this is Vinayak, who is currently in 11th grade and preparing for JEE. i hope you would like to read my first blog. So starting from the month of January 2022, I was worried about my class 10th board exams as they were gonna be held in the month of Feb so I was only having only a month to revise all the stuff that I had studied the whole year half of the month passed and I came across Kunal Kushwaha's YT channel. I remember the first video that I watched was about opensource and to be honest it was really worth my time so I started exploring his channel and found many more interesting videos it was like a golden chest for me so I subscribed his channel started following him of instagram, twitter and discord after about 2-3 days I found out the DSA playlist that he had created and watched the first video of the playlist in that video whatever bhaiya said really made me comfortable to get started with DSA earlier I was doubting myself that if I would be able to understand the concepts of DSA or not but after following his playlist my learning curve grew exponentially and I was able to solve most of the easy-medium level questions on leetcode btw I knew about DSA a lilttle bit since i was an ICSE student.

So coming back to the journey i continued solving leetcode problems till mid of feb after that my board exams started so I got busy with them but the day when i had my computer exam i was so confident that i didn't even opened my book i was not overconfident or something like that its just that i was not worried about my computer exam since i had practiced leetcode questions then its obvious that i would be able to solve my school level coding questions and to be honest the credit goes to Kunal bhaiya for creating such an amazing playlist so as i was given the question paper i read the questions and guess what !! I didn't even had to put any effort in thinking i mean as the invigilator directed us to write i just started writing and completed the whole paper in an hour whereas my friends were banging there head trying to figure out what to write. The results came and I scored 99 marks in computer dont know where i lost 1 mark but its alright. Now coming to 11th grade I took PCM everyone told me to prepare for JEE my parents told me to stop doing all this coding thing and prpepare for JEE seriously in the initial days i was like okay let's prepare for JEE but after a month i became so stressed that i was not even able to focus on my studies anymore so one day as i was taking a break i opened youtube and saw kunal bhaiya's channel and it reminded me of DSA again idk why people say that DSA is hard or boring in my case i found it very interesting maybe because i studied it from the right person so that day i thought to continue with DSA again and prepare for JEE parallelly i was able to balance both the things for a week but after that i realised that its really hard and i thought to just give up learning DSA but the next day I saw the tweet of bhaiya in which he posted "If i can learn and teach all the skills like ML, AI, Web dev, Devops, etc then can't you just study things with other subjects as well" after reading that post i realised that i can't give up like this i can do it as well so i created a plan to study for JEE the whole day and do DSA at night i was ready to sacrifice some of my sleep in the initial days it was hard i used to feel sleepy all day but after somedays my body got used to it and i was able to manage both the things perfectly and till now i have solved around 150 problems i know its not a great number but i gave my 100% to each and every problem that i have solved till now.

So overall 2022 was a really productive year for me and all the creadit goes to kunal bhaiya for creating such a great content for the community i dont know what would i do without his guidance.

Thanks, Kunal Bhaiya.